Home » News » Winners Of 2014 Zik Prize Emerge

Winners Of 2014 Zik Prize Emerge

Two serving governors and six prominent Nigerians have won the year 2014 Zik Prize in Leadership, said a statement by the Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre (PPRAC).

The governors are Dr. Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State and Alh. Umaru Tanko Al- Makura of Nasarawa State.

Other recipients are Senator George Akume, Pastor Chris Okotie High Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Mr. Jibril Aku, Chief Goodie Ibru and Mr. Innocent Chukwuma.

The Zik Prize Leadership was set up in 1994 by the Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre, (PPRAC), as part of annual activities in honour of late Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe, the First President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

It is meant to encourage the development of patriotism and honour integrity among Africans and all black people of the world. The PPRAC is a private sector, non-political and nongovernmental organization.

As in past editions, this year’s recipients were adjudged by the Advisory Board of the PPRAC to have excelled in various fields of human endeavour and therefore selected for the prestigious award.

Aregbesola and Al-Makura were selected for Good Governance, Senator George Akume and Pastor Chris Okotie were chosen for Public Service and humanitarian leadership respectively, while High Chief Raymond Dokpesi and Mr. Jibril Aku were selected for Professional Leadership. Chief Goodie Ibru and Mr. Innocent Chukwuma were chosen for Business Leadership.

The award ceremony is scheduled for Saturday May 23rd, 2014 at the Civic Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe Road, Victoria Island, Lagos.

%d bloggers like this: