Home » News » FRSC Honours 334 Officers, Marshals

FRSC Honours 334 Officers, Marshals

…Commends Them For Refusing To Collect Bribe


The Federal Road Safety Corps Zone 2 Command made up of Lagos and Ogun States recently honoured 334 officers and marshals for rejecting bribes from traffic offenders.

The Zonal Commanding Officer, Zone RS2, Lagos, Assistant Corps Marshal Nseobong Akpabio, while presenting the Awards said the 334 Officers and Marshals were among the hundreds of staff who were on patrol between January and March 2015 on various routes in the two states refused to collect bribe from various traffic offenders while on patrol.

The award was presented to the deserving officers and marshals drawn from FRSC Lagos State and Ogun State Sector Commands as part of the strategies to motivate staff and reward honesty being the benchmark of the current administration.

During the presentation the Assistant Corps Marshal  Akpabio conveys the Corps Marshal and Chief Executive’s best wishes to all the recipients for upholding the integrity of the Corps and making the Corps proud. He urged them to continue to be good ambassadors of the nation at all times.

He pointed out that the award is paramount as his administration is known for zero tolerance to bribery and corruption. He informed that two patrol teams from the zone that were arrested by the zonal crack teams are current facing trial in FRSC National Headquarters Abuja for operational misconduct related cases.

The Zonal Commanding Officer stated that that as punishment is given to Officers and Marshals that collect bribe, so also reward should be given to those that refused to collect bribe.

This informed the institutionalization of the award to the first batch of Two Hundred and 226 Officers and Marshals in RS2.1 Lagos State Sector Command and a total of108 in RS2.2 Ogun State Sector Command respectively.

The recipients were drawn from the two FRSC Sector Command Headquarters, Ojodu, and Abeokuta, then Unit Commands of Mowe, Ikeja, Oshodi, Isolo, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Airport, Sagamu, Ogere, Otta, Ijebu Ode, Itori, Idiroko, Agbado, Lekki, Surulere and Mainland among others.

%d bloggers like this: