Home » News » FG Replaces CEOs Of 17 Education Agencies

FG Replaces CEOs Of 17 Education Agencies

Federal Government, Monday, announced the replacement of 17 Chief Executives of parastatals and agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education.

However, four chief executives were retained.

A statement by the Federal Ministry of Education said the appointments are with effect from August 1, 2016.

Agencies affected and the new Chief Executives are:

National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof Abubakar Adamu Rasheed

Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Prof (Mrs.) Lilian Salami

Universal Basic Education   – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi

National Library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina

National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe

National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal Education – Prof Abba Aladu

Nomadic Education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman

National Business and Technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe

Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye

Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi Aderinto

National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu

Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr. Abdullahi Bichi Baffa

National Teachers Institute – Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare

Libarian Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi

National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah

Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede

National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche

Meanwhile, those retained include:

Nigeria Educational Research and Development Council – Prof Samaila Junaidu

Nigerian French Language Village – Prof Rauuf Adebisi

National Board for Technical Education – Dr. Mas’ud Kazaure

National Arabic language Village – Prof Muhammad Mu’az

%d bloggers like this: