Home » News » Fayose Inaugurates New Caretaker Committee Chairmen

Fayose Inaugurates New Caretaker Committee Chairmen

Governor Ayodele Fayose Of Ekiti State Inaugurates New Caretaker Chairmen In 16 Council Areas Of The State With A Call On Them To Replicate His ‘Stomach Infrastructure’ Programme At The Grass Roots.

Emmanuel Ani,Ado Ekiti

Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State, yesterday inaugurated new caretaker chairmen in the 16 council areas in the state with a call on them to replicate his ‘stomach infrastructure’ programme at the grass roots. Fayose also demanded total loyalty from the chairmen.

The state House of Assembly had last Friday acceded to Governor Fayose’s request to dissolve the councils and reconstitute having spanned the mandatory six months as stipulated by the constitution.

A letter dated June 5 and addressed to the Speaker, Rt. Hon Kola Oluwawole, asked for the Assembly’s nod for the reconstitution of the caretaker committees in consonance with the State Local Government Transition law No 4 of 2002.

It was observed that virtually all the members were returned with the exception of the former caretaker chairman in Oye Local Government, who was dropped and replaced with Mr. Oluwole Paul.

Represented by the Deputy Governor, Dr Kolapo Olusola, the governor charged the caretaker chairmen to bring their experiences to bear in the running of the LGs in order to hasten rapid development at the grass roots. He said “You are appointed based on your proven integrity both in private and public offices.

I want you to bring your experience to bear in the service of the people by engineering rapid transformation and development at the grass roots, nothing than the best is expected of you. It is hoped that you will not disappoint the state.”

He urged the council bosses to be diligent and transparent in the conduct of their functions. “I appeal to you to be submissive to the governor. It is only a leader that follows well that can lead well.

The stomach infrastructure is the baby of the governor and should be replicated and implemented in the local governments. The new council bosses are Alhaji Dauda Ajise (Ado), Peter Daramola (Efon), Falaye (Ekiti East), Olowo Joseph (Ekiti South West),Olasanmi Moses (Ekiti South West), Adebayo Joseph (Emure), Funke Odunlade (Gbonyin), Deji Odutola (Ido Osi), Owoeye Sesan (Ikere), Adeyanju Adeyeye (Ikole), Abiodun Dada (Ijero) and Ayo Oladimeji (Ilejemeje). Others are Alade Toyin (Ise Orun), Sunday Olowoyo (Irepodun/Ifelodun), Adeniyi Adebayo (Moba) and Oluwole Paul (Oye).

In their acceptance speech, the Caretaker Chairman, Irepodun/ Ifelodun local government, Hon Sunday Olowoyo, assured not o disappoint the people of the state.

%d bloggers like this: